Susan G. Komen Houston Race for the Cure 2009

These are some throwback pics of my first time participating in a run/walk event. I participated again in 2011 as a volunteer.

Downtown H-town.

Downtown H-town.

2009 H-town Race for the Cure T-shirt

2009 H-town Race for the Cure T-shirt.

My team donated a few bills in support of a cure for breast cancer.

My team donated a few bills in support of a cure for breast cancer.

My first 5k walk. I was tired and VERY hungry and apparently I wasn't the only one b/c I saw quite a few runners/walkers at the IHOP Restaurant by my house.

My first 5k walk. I was tired and VERY hungry and apparently I wasn’t the only one b/c I saw quite a few runners/walkers at the IHOP Restaurant by my house.

Almost to the finish line!

Almost to the finish line!

Leave a Message

